killobat.blogg.se

How to scan using canon pixma mx512
How to scan using canon pixma mx512










how to scan using canon pixma mx512

If you don’t want to take the printer apart, the top part of the printer where the power, wifi, stop, black, and color buttons are that leftside panels pops off (not easily -.-) but you can see several ribbons in there. No error codes, no jams, just perfect printing. Tried the printer again and voila! It finally works. So i gently but firmly wiggled and pushed the cable into place to make sure no metal contacts were showing. Now the printer has POWER!!! I go to try and print and now i get the error 5011… I started looking around again and realized the larger ribbon for the scanner is slightly loose (I could see the metal contacts on the ribbon) which means it wasn’t fully grounded into the slot. I finally reattached the two ribbons and hooked the printer back up whilst still partially apart. The two ribbons that attach to the top part where the scanner is are for the scanner which is a wide ribbon and a very small ribbon that goes to the power button. The base or printer part can be completely separated from the top scanner part. The whole scanner part of the machine lifts of with a few ribbon cable attached. I realized I couldn’t reach the sensor or get inside too well so i closed it back up. Being a techy guy I unscrewed the two screws on the back topside of the machine and lifted from the back. The sensor kept tripping i believe on the right side of the paper feed all the way at the base of the machine. I was trying to use my printer this morning and the printer kept “jamming” even though the paper was flat as can be going in and being yanked out.

#How to scan using canon pixma mx512 how to#

Able to print on all of the standard paper sizes under 13 inches, including 4. 210XLColors Included: Black, ColorsSuperior Quality that resists fading, smudging and bleedingContains Smart Chip technology to track ink levels 0 items in cart Total: 0.00 How To Replace Ink CartridgePlease turn on your Canon Pixma MP490 and then open its Paper Output Tray.Raise the Scanning Unit or Cover and keep it open using the Scanning. While it doesn't have the same range of media options as, say, a pro-photo printer, it does have an impressive range of options for the home office. With the printer powered on, press the MENU button. First and foremost, the is a home office printer, able to scan, print, fax, or copy. How do I connect my Canon mx512 printer to WIFI Solution. Open the top of the scanner and place the document you wish to scan on the glass. I will share my situation and what i did to fix it. How do I scan on my Canon Pixma mg5520 Select Photos/Documents. I would like to note I do not know if everyone is having the same exact problem as me.

how to scan using canon pixma mx512

Hello there fellow users! I’ve spent the past two hours trying to tear this thing apart and fix and have finally succeeded.












How to scan using canon pixma mx512